Our Welcome Center, Stop 20, is temporarily closed. The St. Augustine Ghosts & Gravestones boarding location has changed temporarily to the Old Town Trolley Welcome Center at 1305 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd. These changes will remain until the construction of our new Welcome Center at 27 San Marco is complete (Spring 2019).
Due to the 4th of July fireworks that will be held in downtown St. Augustine, the last Old Town Trolley Tour will leave Stop 1 at 3:00 p.m. on July 4th.
Ghosts and Gravestones will be closed for the 4th of July.
The last tour for the Old Jail and the Oldest Store Museum Experience will be 4:30 p.m. Potter’s Wax Museum will close at 4:30 p.m.
We apologize for any inconvenience and hope everyone enjoys the Fireworks over the Matanzas.
A visit to the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine is an inspirational experience for people of all faiths. The Church was founded in 1565 and was rebuilt many times. Through the age of exploration, pirates and the Flagler years, the church has been a vital part of the religious community in the city. The Church is located on Cathedral Street in the heart of downtown St. Augustine and is a designated National Historical Landmark. Today, its amazing past and exquisite Spanish architecture both inside and out awe visitors from around the world.
One can feel the spirit and devotion that the original clergy and parishioners felt when they came to this church, the oldest Catholic parish in the United States.