Important information regarding Stop #20 closure and Ghosts & Gravestones boarding location:link
Our Welcome Center, Stop 20, is temporarily closed. The St. Augustine Ghosts & Gravestones boarding location has changed temporarily to the Old Town Trolley Welcome Center at 1305 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd. These changes will remain until the construction of our new Welcome Center at 27 San Marco is complete (Spring 2019).
On May 2, 2018, at 10am, the topic of Lightner Museum Curator Barry Myers’ monthly Curator Tour is shopping in the Victorian era.
The Lightner Museum, which was formerly the Alcazar Hotel built by Henry Flagler in 1888, was surrounded by interesting shops. Jewelry, high end souvenirs, and dress shops lined the first floor courtyard space of the Alcazar.
On the tour, Bruce Myers will delve into shopping trends of the day right here in St. Augustine as well as the rise of department stores and big retail establishments in America.
The tour will begin in the front lobby of the museum at 10 a.m.
For more information or to purchase tickets, visit www.lightnermuseum.org/tickets.